.

Our
competencies.

We are polymer experts.
In the 20 years since our foundation, we have successfully processed a wide variety of polymer innovations in a range of applications like no other company of our size in Europe. We are completely independent in this regard. We do not have to answer an inquiry with a specific material from our product range, as raw material manufacturers typically do.

We use new technologies and processes.
Wherever possible, we rely on process innovations in order to be able to implement improvements in efficiency and properties, both in polymer synthesis and in finding the right polymer formulation. Of course, we also use conventional equipment and processes, but we are not bound by them.

We work for the future of our customers.
We are always concerned with the best possible raw material solution in suitable, industrially feasible processes. The goal is a unique solution tailored to the customer’s problem. If this solution is then patentable, all the better. Because this patent then belongs to our customer.

Dr. Jürgen Stebani

Dr. Jürgen Stebani (CEO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
j.stebani@polymaterials.de

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

New
polymers.

New technologies, new areas of application, the demand for new property profiles, or the general shift of attitude and awareness towards nature and thus towards renewable raw materials: Issues that arise cannot always be solved with established materials. This is the domain of material innovations based on new polymers.

Polymaterials specializes in researching and developing new polymers. We have a complete process chain for this, from synthesis laboratories to process development on a pilot plant scale to upscaling capacities to a ton scale and beyond. For this we offer extensive experience in the implementation of material ideas and the transfer into real polymers.

New
compounds and blends.

It is not always necessary to reinvent the wheel. Sometimes, a “wheel change” in the form of a new compound, using commercially available components, is sufficient. Experience is of course eminently important here, but beyond that, we also focus on speed and the broadest possible screening in the search for the optimal compound for your application.

For this purpose, we developed our X-Plorator® compound screening technology. With a comprehensive and systematic procedure at Polymaterials, including the use of design-of-experiment software and the generation of a predictive model, our customer gains not only one working solution, but also the ability to predict and manufacture the right compound for different demands in the future, using methods of artificial intelligence. Compound R&D in the 21st century.

.

Unsere
Kompetenzen.

Wir sind Polymerspezialisten.
In den 20 Jahren seit unserer Gründung haben wir erfolgreich unterschiedlichste Polymer-Innovationen in einer Anwendungsbreite bearbeitet, wie kein anderes Unternehmen unserer Größe in Europa. Dabei sind wir völlig unabhängig. Wir müssen keine Anfrage mit einem bestimmten Material aus unserer Produktpalette beantworten, wie typischerweise Rohstoffhersteller das tun.

Wir nutzen neue Technologien und Prozesse.
Wo immer möglich setzen wir auf Prozess-Innovationen um Effizienz- und Eigenschaftsverbesserungen realisieren zu können, sowohl in der Polymer-Synthese als auch in der Findung der passenden Polymer-Formulierung. Wir verwenden natürlich auch konventionelle Apparate und Verfahren, sind aber nicht daran gebunden.

Wir arbeiten für die Zukunft unserer Kunden.
Uns geht es dabei stets um die bestmögliche Rohstofflösung in geeigneten, industriell umsetzbaren Verfahren. Das Ziel ist eine einzigartige, auf den Kunden zugeschnittene Lösung seiner Fragestellung. Wenn diese Lösung dann patentfähig ist, umso besser. Denn dieses Patent gehört dann unserem Kunden.

Dr. Jürgen Stebani

Dr. Jürgen Stebani (CEO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
j.stebani@polymaterials.de

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Neue
Polymere.

Neue Technologien, neue Einsatzbereiche und geforderte Eigenschaftsprofile, oder ein allgemeiner Bewusstseinswandel hin zur Natur und damit zu nachwachsenden Rohstoffen. Nicht immer lassen sich aufkommende Fragestellungen mit bereits etablierten Materialien lösen. Dies ist die Domäne von Material-Innovationen auf Basis neuer Polymere.

Polymaterials ist spezialisiert auf die Erforschung und Entwicklung neuer Polymere. Wir verfügen hierfür über eine komplette geschlossene Prozesskette, von Synthese-Labors über eine Verfahrensentwicklung im Technikumsmaßstab bis hin zu Upscaling-Kapazitäten in den Tonnen-Maßstab und darüber hinaus. Dazu können wir auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Umsetzung von Material-Ideen in reale Polymere zurückgreifen.

Neue
Compounds.

Nicht immer ist es notwendig, das Rad neu zu erfinden. Manchmal reicht auch ein „Radwechsel“ in Form eines neuen Compounds unter Einsatz kommerziell verfügbarer Komponenten. Erfahrung ist hierbei natürlich eminent wichtig, wir setzen aber weit darüber hinaus auf Geschwindigkeit und ein möglichst breites Screening bei der Suche nach dem jeweils optimalen Compound.

Hierfür haben wir unsere X-Plorator®-Technologie entwickelt. Mit einer umfassenden und systematischen Versuchsdurchführung bei Polymaterials ist der Kunde nach dem Projekt dauerhaft in der Lage, unter Einsatz von Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz, immer den passenden Compound zu prognostizieren und herzustellen. Compound-F+E im 21. Jahrhundert.