.

About
us.

We stand for open and cooperative innovation projects with our customers. Supported by our technologies and processes as well as our extensive experience in the development and optimization of new materials, we are able to approach a wide range of polymer innovations in a very targeted and, above all, implementation-oriented manner for the benefit of our customers.

Our
history.

1999

Founded
in Kaufbeuren (southern Germany)

2000

Originated as an R&D service provider
Founder Award (Gründerpreis) in the "startup" competition of the state of Bavaria

2002

Expansion of laboratories and analytics
Founder Award (Gründerpreis) at "Founder's Workshop" of the state of Bavaria

2006

Establishment of a scale-up and polymerisation pilot plant for polymerizations
in the Chempark Leverkusen; Start-Up Award of the state of Bavaria

2008

Establishment of a compound R&D center
in Kaufbeuren

2011

New compound screening technology X-Plorator®
R&D Innovation Award (F+E Innovationspreis) at the Hannover Fair

2016

Entry into 3D printing materials
Projects in the field of new polymers for 3D printing

2020

Entry into biopolymers
Projects in the field of renewable raw materials and biopolymers

Today

Your experienced and comprehensive partner
in polymer innovation

Our
management.

Dr. Jürgen Stebani

Dr. Jürgen Stebani (CEO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6701
j.stebani@polymaterials.de

Dr. Jürgen Stebani is a polymer chemist with many years of industrial experience in responsible positions at Bayer AG in the then plastics division, in research and management as well as in an extensive network in the plastics and chemical industry.

He is co-founder and co-owner of Polymaterials AG and, as CEO of the company, he is a member of the board of Plastics Europe Germany and the DIHK committee for industry and research. He also heads the “Innovation” working group of the Bavarian Chemical Associations.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Gerhard Maier is a polymer chemist and lecturer for specialty and high-performance polymers at the Technical University of Munich. He has extensive and many years of experience in the areas of polymerizations, polymer structures and their properties.

He is co-founder and co-owner of Polymaterials AG and, as CTO, represents the company in various specialist groups and working groups, including at DECHEMA e.V., Frankfurt.

Our
values.

Knowledge, willingness to learn, curiosity

At Polymaterials, we start with an excellent knowledge base for the targeted development of polymer innovations. Nevertheless, with every result, with every discussion and with every project, we learn new things and new contexts, which we then use for our customers to make the projects a success. We are driven by curiosity to explore technical and material limits and to overcome them for the benefit of our customers.

 

Integrity, trust, dealing with “intellectual property”

We generate our specific project goals from the problems and questions of our customers and pursue them with all of our knowledge and skills. We always treat the information given to us by our customers and the specific results obtained in the projects carefully and strictly confidentially for the client. We use general experience, special results always belong to the customer.

 

Communication, cooperation and team spirit

We communicate openly, honestly and purposefully, both to our customers and internally. It is our firm belief that the best solutions are achieved through an often passionate but always respectful cooperation, both in the project teams with the customers and among colleagues as well as across the entire company. A first-class performance, always a positive attitude and an unconditional willingness to provide service form our basis to turn material ideas and visions into reality for our customers with team spirit.

.

Über
uns.

Wir stehen für offene und kooperative Innovationsprojekte mit unseren Kunden. Gestützt durch unsere Technologien und Prozesse sowie unsere umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Entwicklung und Optimierung von neuen Materialien sind wir in der Lage, zum Vorteil unserer Kunden, sehr zielgerichtet und vor allem umsetzungsorientiert vielfältige Polymer-Innovationen anzugehen.

Unsere
Historie.

1999

Gründung
in Kaufbeuren.

2000

Start als F+E Dienstleister
Gründerpreis auf Landesebene im "startup" Wettbewerb

2002

Ausbau Labors und Analytik
Gründerpreis bei "Gründerwerkstatt"

2006

Aufbau Synthese-Tehnikum
im Chempark Leverkusen; Bayerischer Gründerpreis

2008

Aufbau Compound-Technikum
in Kaufbeuren

2011

Neue Compound-Screening-Technologie X-Plorator®
F+E-Innovationspreis Hannovermesse

2016

Start mit 3D-Druckmaterialien
Projekte im Bereich neuer Polymere für den 3D-Druck

2020

Start mit Biopolymeren
Projekte im Bereich nachwachsender Rohstoffe und Biopolymere

Heute

Ihr erfahrener und umfassender Partner
in Sachen Polymer-Innovation

Unser
Management.

Dr. Jürgen Stebani

Dr. Jürgen Stebani (CEO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6701
j.stebani@polymaterials.de

Dr. Jürgen Stebani ist Polymer-Chemiker mit langjähriger Industrieerfahrung in verantwortlichen Positionen, in der Bayer AG im damaligen Geschäftsbereich Kunststoffe, in Forschung und Management sowie einem umfangreichen Netzwerk in der Kunststoff- und Chemie-Branche.

Er ist Mitgründer und Mitinhaber der Polymaterials AG und als CEO des Unternehmens Mitglied des Vorstandes von Plastics Europe Deutschland und des DIHK-Ausschusses für Industrie und Forschung. Außerdem leitet er den Arbeitskreis „Innovation“ der Bayerischen Chemieverbände.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Gerhard Maier ist Polymer-Chemiker und Dozent für Spezial- und Hochleistungspolymere an der TU München. Er verfügt über umfangreiche und langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Polymerisationen, Polymer-Strukturen und deren Eigenschaften.

Er ist Mitgründer und Mitinhaber der Polymaterials AG und vertritt als CTO das Unternehmen in verschiedenen Fachgruppen und Arbeitskreisen, u.a. bei der DECHEMA e.V., Frankfurt.

Unsere
Werte.

Wissen, Lernbereitschaft, Neugier

Wir starten bei Polymaterials von einer exzellenten Wissensbasis zur zielgerichteten Entwicklung von Polymer-Innovationen aus. Trotzdem lernen wir bei jedem Resultat, bei jeder Diskussion und bei jedem Projekt Neues und neue Zusammenhänge, die wir dann wiederum für unsere Kunden zum Gelingen der Projekte einsetzen. Uns treibt die Neugier, technische und materialseitige Grenzen auszuloten und zum Wohle unserer Kunden zu überwinden.

Integrität, Vertrauen, Umgang mit „intellectual property“

Wir generieren aus den Problem- und Fragestellungen unserer Kunden unsere spezifischen Projektziele und verfolgen diese mit allem unserem Wissen und Können. Die uns von unseren Kunden übertragenen Informationen und die in den Projekten erhaltenen spezifischen Resultate behandeln wir stets sorgsam und streng vertraulich für den Auftraggeber. Allgemeine Erfahrungen nutzen wir weiter, spezielle Ergebnisse gehören stets dem Kunden.

Kommunikation, Kooperation und Teamgeist

Wir kommunizieren offen, ehrlich und zielgerichtet, sowohl unseren Kunden gegenüber als auch intern. Nach unserer festen Überzeugung gelingen die besten Lösungen durch eine oft leidenschaftliche aber stets respektvolle Zusammenarbeit sowohl in den Projektteams mit den Kunden als auch im Kollegenkreis untereinander sowie übergreifend im gesamten Unternehmen. Eine erstklassige Leistung, stets eine positive Einstellung sowie eine unbedingte Dienstleistungsbereitschaft bilden unsere Basis um mit Teamgeist aus Material-Ideen und Visionen für unsere Kunden Wirklichkeit werden zu lassen.