.

Polymer
research & development.

There are many ways to implement initial ideas for new polymers. New knowledge is quickly gained in the laboratory. Such ideas can only become a polymer innovation, however, if the right resources for scaling-up and the expertise for implementation within an industrial environment are available. This is our playing field.

We have been successfully converting ideas into technically usable polymers for two decades. Thanks to the combination of broad polymer expertise, laboratories and analysis, a polymerization pilot plant with capacities up to the multi-ton scale and a flexibly adaptable process development, we are the first point of contact in industry when it comes to polymer innovations.

Monomer & polymer
synthesis.

Even big ideas start small. With our laboratory capacities and our experienced staff, we make sure right from the start that the focus of our work is much more than just knowledge driven.

Our goal in laboratory projects and initial syntheses on a gram or kilogram scale is always the future ability to transfer the synthesis route to an industrial scale. We work closely  together with our specialists in the pilot plant in Leverkusen, and always in cooperation with our customers’ experts.

The specific results always belong to our customer, so that no obstacles can arise in later industrial use.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Hans-Georg Herz

Dr. Hans-Georg Herz
Phone: +49 8341 91-6706
h-g.herz@polymaterials.de

The advantage for you:

Many years of extensive expertise in polymer R&D and upscaling in the pilot plant, always with the focus on the industrial feasibility of laboratory syntheses, and a customer-oriented IP policy: the ideal starting point for your polymer innovations.

The
compounds.

A solution based on a new material is not necessarily associated with the development of a new polymer. New application-specific property profiles can also be generated through the development of tailor-made compounds or blends.

Here, Polymaterials has a clear technological advantages over the conventional, experience-based approach. Instead of sequential changes to components and the production of only a few compounds, we rely on screening of a much more comprehensive range of compositions, based on design-of-experiment software and very fast technical processes for the production, processingand testing of compounds and blends.

Try out our X-Plorator® technology, the highly efficient compound R&D using artificial intelligence!

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Phone: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

The advantage for you:

Fast and comprehensive compound R&D using artificial intelligence, with accurate results and the generation of customer-specific predictive compound models that remain useful also in the future.

.

Die
Polymerforschung.

Möglichkeiten zur Umsetzung erster Ideen für neue Polymere gibt es viele. Im Labor ist schnell eine neue Erkenntnis gewonnen. Zu einer Polymer-Innovation können solche Ideen aber nur dann werden, wenn die passenden Ressourcen zur Skalierung und die Expertise zur Realisierung in einem industriellen Umfeld zur Verfügung stehen. Das ist unser Spielfeld.

Seit fast zwei Jahrzehnten überführen wir erfolgreich Ideen in technisch nutzbare Polymere. Durch die Kombination von breiter Polymerexpertise, Labors und Analytik, einem Synthesetechnikum mit Kapazitäten bis in den Multitonnen-Maßstab und einer flexibel anpassbaren Verfahrensentwicklung sind wir die erste Anlaufstelle, wenn es um Polymer-Innovationen geht.

Monomer- &
Polymersynthese.

Auch große Ideen fangen klein an. Mit unseren Labor-Kapazitäten und unserem erfahrenen Personal gewährleisten wir von Anfang an, dass nicht nur die reine Erkenntnis im Vordergrund steht.

Unser Ziel bei Laborprojekten und ersten Synthesen im Gramm- oder Kilogramm-Maßstab ist stets eine Überführbarkeit der Syntheseroute in den technischen Maßstab. Dabei arbeiten wir eng mit unseren Spezialisten im Synthese-Technikum in Leverkusen und immer in Abstimmung mit den Experten auf Kundenseite zusammen.

Die spezifischen Resultate gehören dabei immer dem Auftraggeber, so dass keine Hürden bei der späteren industriellen Nutzung entstehen können.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Hans-Georg Herz

Dr. Hans-Georg Herz
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6706
h-g.herz@polymaterials.de

Der Vorteil für Sie:

Langjährige und umfangreiche Expertise in der Polymerforschung und im Upscaling im Technikum, stets der pragmatische Fokus auf eine industrielle Umsetzbarkeit der Laborsynthesen und eine kundenorientierte IP-Politik: die ideale Ausgangsbasis für Ihre Polymer-Innovationen.

Die
Compounds.

Nicht immer muss eine Materiallösung mit der Entwicklung eines neuen Polymerrohstoffes verbunden sein. Neue anwendungsspezifische Eigenschaftsprofile lassen sich ebenso durch eine Entwicklung maßgeschneiderter Compounds realisieren.

Hier besitzen wir klare technologische Vorteile gegenüber der herkömmlichen, erfahrungsbasierten Vorgehensweise. Statt der sequentiellen Änderung von Komponenten und der Herstellung weniger Compounds setzen wir auf eine erheblich schnellere und wesentlich umfassendere Compound-Suche auf Basis von statistischer Versuchsplanung und schnellen technischen Verfahren zur Compound-Herstellung und -Prüfung.

Testen sie unsere X-Plorator®-Technologie, die hocheffiziente Compound-F+E unter Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz!

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

Der Vorteil für Sie:

Schnelle und umfassende Compound-F+E unter Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz mit treffsicheren Ergebnissen und wiederkehrendem Einsatz der kundenspezifischen Compound-Modelle.