.

The
trial production.

We believe that Polymaterials is the only medium-sized company in the German-speaking area that can offer the complete polymer R&D chain as a service, from the development of new polymers in the laboratory to synthesis and upscaling in the pilot plant. We are also able to provide customers with sample quantities of polymers for trials by their customers, and for market launch. Our capacities for synthesis range up to around 100 tons per polymer and year.

This is equally attractive for raw material manufacturers, who want to outsource such activities, as well as for start-ups who want to avoid the need for setting up their own pilot plants. In addition, plastics users are increasingly using our R&D processes to tailor their specific material.

Our
polymers.

Polymaterials has a very wide range of expertise when it comes to the design and adaptation of polymer structures to meet specific property profiles for all kinds of applications. In our own projects, we also deal with the development of new polymers for use as support material in 3D printing by FDM, and with polymers made from renewable raw materials.

In particular, the use of monomers from renewable sources has an immensely high potential to reduce or even eliminate the use of petrochemical raw materials. We are able to adapt polymers to a wide variety of property profiles by combining different monomers and by choosing suitable polymerization processes. If you are interested, please contact us, we will also find an optimized solution for your application.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Phone: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

Benefits for customers:

3D printing and, above all, the use of renewable raw materials for the production of plastics are leading topics of the future. Polymaterials has a high level of expertise, its own material solutions and a complete process chain for the production of new polymers for these highly important fields.

The
compounds.

The creation of new and the optimization of existing property profiles of plastic recipes is the domain of compounding. Thanks to our equipment (planetary roller and twin screw extruders) and technologies (compound screening with the X-Plorator® technology), we are able to find the best and most suitable formulations faster and in a more targeted manner than with the conventional approach. The X-Plorator® technology is also an ideal starting point for combining compound development with artificial intelligence (AI) methods.
Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Phone: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

Benefits for customers:

Fast and highly efficient processes, a wide range of technologies and the use of methods and technologies from artificial intelligence to develop new and optimized compounds.

.

Die
Versuchsproduktion.

Unserer Kenntnis nach ist Polymaterials das einzige mittelständische Unternehmen im deutschen Sprachraum, das als Dienstleistung die komplette F+E-Kette von der Entwicklung neuer Polymere im Labor bis zur Synthese und dem Upscaling im Technikum anbieten kann. Wir sind zudem in der Lage, den Kunden Versuchsmengen an Polymeren für Versuche bei ihren Kunden und für die Markteinführung zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Dabei reichen unsere Kapazitäten für Syntheseversuche bis in den Maßstab von ca. 100 Tonnen pro Jahr.

Dies ist gleichermaßen interessant für Rohstoffhersteller, die derartige Tätigkeiten zu uns auslagern, wie auch für Start-Ups, die somit keine eigenen Technika aufbauen müssen. Außerdem nutzen zunehmend Kunststoff-Anwender unsere F+E-Prozesse, um sich ihr spezifisches Material maßschneidern und dann in ihren Prozessen testen zu können.

Unsere
Polymere.

Polymaterials verfügt über eine sehr breite Expertise, wenn es um das Design und die Anpassung von Polymerstrukturen an spezifische Eigenschaftsprofile und Anwendungen geht. In eigenen Projekten beschäftigen wir uns zudem mit der Entwicklung neuer Polymere für den Einsatz als Stützmaterial im 3D-Druck nach dem FDM-Verfahren und mit Polymeren aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen.

Insbesondere der Einsatz von Monomeren aus nachwachsenden Quellen hat ein immens hohes Potenzial, die Nutzung von petrochemischen Rohstoffen zu verringern oder gar ganz auszuschließen. Wir sind in der Lage, Polymere durch die Kombination verschiedener Monomere und durch die passende Wahl geeigneter Polymerisationsverfahren an unterschiedlichste Eigenschaftsprofile anpassen zu können. Sprechen sie uns bei Interesse gerne an, wir finden auch für Ihre Anwendung eine optimierte Lösung.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

Kundenvorteile:

3D-Druck und vor allem der Einsatz nachwachsender Rohstoffe zur Herstellung von Kunststoffen sind absolute Zukunftsthemen. Polymaterials verfügt über eine hohe Expertise, eigene Materiallösungen und über eine komplette Prozesskette zur Herstellung neuer Polymere für diese hochinteressanten Themenfelder.

Die
Compounds.

Die Erzeugung neuer und die Optimierung bestehender Eigenschaftsprofile von Kunststoff-Rezepturen ist die Domäne der Compoundierung. Durch unsere Apparate (Planetwalzen- und Doppelschneckenextruder) und Technologien (Compound-Screening mit der X-Plorator®-Technologie) sind wir in der Lage, schneller und zielgerichteter als mit der herkömmlichen Vorgehensweise die besten und die passendsten Kombinationen der eingesetzten Komponenten zu finden.

Die X-Plorator®-Technologie ist zudem eine ideale Ausgangsbasis um die Compoundentwicklung mit den Methoden der Künstlichen Intelligenz (KI) kombinieren zu können.

Dr. Gerhard Maier

Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO)
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Dr. Bernd Kopera

Dr. Bernd Kopera
Telefon: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de

Kundenvorteile:

Schnelle und hocheffiziente Prozesse, ein breites Technologie-Angebot sowie der Einsatz von Methoden und Technologien der Künstlichen Intelliegenz zur Entwicklung neuer und optimierter Compounds.