.

X-Plorator®
technology.

Compound screening rethought, that is our in-house X-Plorator® technology. The technology is designed for the screening and development of new thermoplastic plastic compounds. Modern IT methods (“design-of-experiment” software) are combined with fast processing steps for quick creation of compounds and test specimens. The properties are measured, and the data are then used to create customer-specificmodels that can predict property profiles for optimization of compounds and blends.

Faster, more comprehensive, cutting-edge technology: The X-Plorator® is the ideal introduction to “artificial intelligence” (AI)-based compound R&D. Use this technology to combine the experience of your specialists with artificial intelligence.

Your advantages

Your advantages

Our X-Plorator® technology, the connection of human experience with methods of artificial intelligence and fast processes for compound screening. Find out how you can improve your compounds, make them more cost-efficient and start a completely new era of compound innovations together with us.

Contact persons

Dr. Bernd Kopera Phone: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de
Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO) Phone: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

First steps towards
AI-based compound development.

Example of customer-specific planning of experiments

Very fast execution of sample production and testing, requiring very little material, wide search window and recognition of the relationships between the properties of a compound and its components, that is what our X-Plorator® technology delivers. In addition, the interactions, positive and negative, between the components will become visible. From the measured data, we obtain a predictive model of the properties of compounds within the selected ranges of composition. This systematic and comprehensive recording of compound recipes is the ideal basis for starting an AI-based compound R&D.

What is required for this? Knowledge of how to select the components, and (generously) chosen concentration ranges. We will design the plan of experiments in close cooperation with our customers, produce the compound and test specimens, perform the measurements, evaluate the results and create the model for the resulting multi-dimensional compound space. This is the basis for our customer’s ability to find recipes with new property profiles extremely quickly in the future.

Try it out!

.

X-Plorator®-
Technologie.

Compund-Screening neu gedacht, das ist unsere unternehmenseigene X-Plorator®-Technologie. Konzipiert ist die Technologie für das Screening und die Entwicklung von thermoplastischen Kunststoff-Compounds. Wir verknüpfen moderne IT-Methoden des „Design-of-Experiments“ mit schnellen Verfahrensschritten zur Compound- und Prüfkörper-Erzeugung. Aus den Messdaten resultieren kundenspezifische Compound-Modelle, die zur Prognose und Optimierung neuer Compounds eingesetzt werden.

Schneller, umfassender, zukunftsgerichteter: Die X-Plorator®-Technologie ist der ideale Einstieg in die „artificial intelligence“ AI-basierte Compound-Entwicklung. Nutzen Sie diese Technologie um die Erfahrung ihrer Spezialisten mit Künstlicher Intelligenz zu verbinden.

Ihre Vorteile

Ihre Vorteile

Unsere X-Plorator®-Technologie, die Verbindung von menschlicher Erfahrung mit Methoden der künstlichen Intelligenz und schnellen Prozessen zum Compound-Screening. Prüfen Sie, wie Sie Ihre Compounds verbessern und kosteneffizienter gestalten können und starten Sie mit uns eine völlig neue Ära der Compound-Innovationen.

Ansprech-partner

Dr. Bernd Kopera Telefon: +49 8341 91-6718
b.kopera@polymaterials.de
Dr. Gerhard Maier (CTO) Telefon: +49 8341 91-6700
g.maier@polymaterials.de

Erste Schritte zur
AI-basierten Compound-Entwicklung.

Beispiel einer kundenspezifischen Versuchsplanung

Sehr schnelle Versuchsdurchführung, sehr wenig Materialbedarf, breites Suchfenster und Erkennen der Zusammenhänge zwischen den Eigenschaften eines Compounds und seinen Komponenten, das liefert unsere X-Plorator®-Technologie. Darüber hinaus werden die Wechselwirkungen, positive und negative, zwischen den Komponenten sichtbar. Aus den gemessenen Daten erhalten wir ein Prognose-Modell der Eigenschaften von Rezepturen im gewählten Komponenten-Konzentrationsbereich. Diese systematische und umfassende Erfassung von Compound-Rezepturen ist die ideale Basis zum Start in eine AI-basierte Compound-F+E.

Was man hierfür braucht? Kenntnisse über die Komponentenauswahl und einen (großzügig) gewählten Konzentrationsbereich. Wir designen mit unseren Kunden den Versuchsplan, führen die Mischungen, Prüfkörpererzeugung und Messungen durch, werten die Ergebnisse aus und erstellen das Modell für den Compound-Raum. Diese Basis kann der Kunde für seine zukünftige Rezeptur-Suche nutzen, um extrem schnell zu neuen Eigenschaften zu kommen.

Testen Sie es!